smrisme

Definition:

Psychological disorder where the individual suffering from this illness cannot control the fear that he or she feels when faced with the idea of having to cope with life and its difficulties alone. 

Reading this definition made me realize how far I have come and that I still have work to do. There was a time in my life where I wouldn’t do ANYTHING alone.  I wouldn’t go to the grocery store or the mall alone.  I would call my mom or my friends to go with me.  Part of it is because I have a social anxiety that I don’t really discuss much.  When I am in a place with a lot of people and situations where something bad can happen I get fairly severe anxiety. For example, when I go to the bank and have to go inside, I have the constant fear that the place…

View original post 617 more words

Leave a Reply

