My conflictions with my worker

Worries & Concerns In human life and mental re...

Worries & Concerns In human life and mental relationship in form of a Mind Map. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I wonder how it is that one week my support worker and I could have such a good week and the week before we had a week filled with anger and rage so much that I thought I would never be able to face her without feeling so much hurt and resentment from my past and taking it out on her. Then it exploded inside of me and came out not without truth to what I was saying to her but what she felt was misdirected at her though to me there was much truth the rage was misdirected the subject that was at hand was the trigger of my rage but gave me no right to direct that anger and rage towards her. I wish I could take it back but cannot.

Now I sit here feeling hurt again as she blew me off in a way, though we had talked about her not coming today earlier in the week and I offered her to not come tonight so she could visit with her son since she was going out-of-town where he lives but she said she would let me know. Then as she left my house last night she said she would be over tonight. Though now she blew me off. I even texted her about something that has been on my mind most of the day and I was going to talk to her about when she came and she did not respond. That was more than an hour after she was supposed to be here. Then I called her more than 2 hours after she was supposed to be here and she did not answer. It is these times that I tend to worry something happened to her and her family while driving because they drive so many places and on trips alot and worries me. I always worry she is going to e gone out of my life, that something is going to happen to her. Especially in times like this when she ignores me or she blows me off which is not that often that she blows me off most of the time she easily tries to explain it away as a misunderstanding. But it worries me alot.

Then I also feel hurt that she had told me that she would be here tonight and did not show up and never called me and now did not respond to my text or answer my call. It is like she purposely is now ignoring now that she did not show up. then she will usually use some excuse about her phone being dead, or that she left it in the car, or it was downstairs on the charger, or she left it at home, or that she just realized she missed my call. I just do not understand how it is that she tries so hard to get me to trust her and then hurts me like this. She tries to make me believe that I am cared about and I matter then she does stuff like this that only proves to me I don’t and that she does not really care and that I do not matter and that it is more of a job to her than she claims now than it was a year ago when we began to work together. Even her whole attitude and emotional aspect towards the work has changed. It is like she no longer has the passion she had when I started working with her. Maybe I fucked it all up. Maybe I burned her out and should just walk away and let her get her passion back so she can help others.

She really is a great worker and I really messed things up. Maybe it is just me she no longer truly wants to work with though she says she does and she claims to really care about but yet it just feels especially at times like this that she is blowing me off and does not care how it affects me or what outcome comes from it. Well owell guess it really does not matter. Guess it only matters to me. It does not truly matter to her.

Leave a Reply

