Enragement ends in confliction and leaves me confused

So today I really was enraged about an issue that is in my past and being triggered by some events that occur around me presently. It is not an issue that triggers this much anger and rage in me every time it occurs in front of me but for the most part it bothers me alot and enough that it interferes in my life. The issue also brings up more than anger for me though. It brings up grief, guilt, shame, loss, jealousy, disgust, insecurity, fear, helplessness, abandonment, hopelessness, disbelief, trust, dishonesty, discontent, confliction, depression, denial, desperation, insecurities, hate, helplessness, pain, misery, shame, suffering, and plain self-hatred.

Enraged feeling someone protecting an abuser instead of a child but also feeling that very same person acts as if the abuse is not enough abuse or bad enough to do something about or the person does not see enough to report. But yet the person had never until the other day corrected me about what we saw happen and I wonder if now because I became enraged at them for not reporting the abuse if they now minimized the abuse into something less than what really happened or if or if I saw what I really saw. I also wonder why before this they had not said that was not what had happened when I had talked about it and now they are saying it. Now I am confused as to what happened and questioning my own self.

Is it possible to have seen someone react in an abusive way in the past and to just automatically see it as happening that way the next time? Could it be that I imagined the incident or is it that now these 2 people have screwed the story up so much they do not really know what happened considering the person who actually did the act thinks they just knocked a plate out of the child’s hand when in fact the day it happened they had called me apologizing a few hours later for hitting their child and now the second person is saying that they witnessed the person push the child and so neither makes sense to what I saw and their was a fourth person here but that person is not involved here and does not want to nor need to be but I just am wondering why someone would screw with my head this way after 2 months of me being bothered by the child being hit and then to be told the 3rd person never saw im be hit but be pushed like I did not see what I saw. I wonder if I just somehow made it happen in my mind because I had seen her do it to him before when she was angry like that.

I am so confused as what to believe now and how to approach the situation because this person I care about but feel as if the trust is becoming broken for her to protect an abuser which even makes it harder for me to feel she can be trusted. I wish I knew how to bring it up to the person without causing more problems and without getting more angry with them. I also feel like now I am not sure they really will be telling me the truth anyways. I feel so lost as this was someone I really cared about and trusted and now feel manipulated and as if they messed with my head and fucked my mind up by lying and deceiving my thinking as they just did to protect an abuser.

One thought on “Enragement ends in confliction and leaves me confused

  1. Pingback: Feeling frustrated, abandoned, and hopeless « Daily Life and My Avoidance

Leave a Reply

