lost in questions

 

You ever have a conversation with someone but really do not want to have the conversation? Have you ever had things to say during a conversation but yet tried your best to sensor that what you say to the other person not wanting to hurt them or anger them, not wanting to make them hate you? Have you ever gotten angry at someone for no reason? Do you ever get angry at someone and cannot figure out the reason but yet know there are several reasons why you should be angry with them? Do you ever wonder why you are okay with things but yet nothing will happen and you all a sudden get angry? Have you ever wondered why such little things can happen and can feel such immense emotion over them? Are your emotions ever triggered into past emotions by current happenings even though it is truly not the current situation that is the true emotionally distressing situation but yet the core issues inside you that you refuse to face is interfering in your life so much it is almost impossible to avoid the emotional triggering. It is almost impossible to avoid the triggering but yet it seems as if it is the current surface issue that is causing the distress and emotional response when in fact is the past that is surfacing and becoming unavoidable that you keep trying to ignore and run from. How do you rid yourself from those underlying core emotional issues without facing your past? How do you ignore the overload and spillage into your current life and get the boiling over to simmer down? i am trying hard no to deal with or have to face and trust anyone in life with my secrets of the past. I am trying hard not to let my walls be penetrated. I am trying hard to make people in my realize and understand I was not meant to be cared about, loved, heard, understood, and that I am supposed to be alone, hopeless, hurt, unloved, and hated. So by them breaking through my walls all they have done is caused me to make them bigger and stronger.By them caring it makes me angry. I know that sounds irrational since all I do in life is desire to be cared about and loved but yet when it happens I cannot trust it as too many people in my life claim they cared, claimed they loved me, claimed they never would hurt me and walk away from me, but yet in the end they did all this. They walked away, hurt me more than I was hurt before they came into my life, well most of them anyway, not sure they ever really cared since they claimed they did but yet only cared during the times we were around each other or when they needed something from me, and when people claimed to love me I always paid a price either by physically being abused and then being told they loved me, or by sexually having to give into someone sexually with my body being their payment for what they claimed was their love and so I am not sure I really know what love is and or how to experience and except love and care from anyone in life.

 

One thought on “lost in questions

  1. This is very difficult. After all, I know this for myself, those that have been abused have a very low self esteem, just knowing what the word like means is a big thing, much less the word love. Getting to know what love means can take a lot of work, it did for me. I had to first learn how to love myself, a huge task, before I could learn what love meant. Being able to trust others is also very hard, I had a very hard time with this because I didn’t trust myself for a long time. Just like with the meaning of love, I had to learn how to trust myself to be able to trust others. I also had to learn how to set healthy boundaries so that I could trust others without setting myself up to be hurt. All of this take a lot of work & learning with a therapist, my best wishes to you on your quest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

